Navigation

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021 - Return Dates

Thursday 2nd September: INSET day
Friday 3rd September: Year 7 students only
Monday 6th September: All students return to school

 

Government guidance outlines that all secondary school students will receive two, on-site, lateral flow device (LFD) tests, 3 to 5 days apart, before or on their return in the autumn term.
To ensure a strong start to the new term, students will be required to have their first test before the first day of term.

  • If your child will be in Y8-11 in September, they will be tested onsite here at Mayfield between 2pm-4.30pm on Thursday 2nd September or Friday 3rd September. There will not be an appointment system, students chose when to arrive during the testing window.
  • If your child will be in Y7 in September, they will be tested onsite as part of their welcome day on Friday 3rd September from 12-2pm.

 

Autumn Term 2021

Friday 3 September - Friday 17th December

Half Term: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October

Christmas Break: Monday 20th December to Monday 3rd January

The SCC 2021-22 term dates can be found here.

INSET DAYS 2021-22

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Friday 24th June 2022

The full list of Inset days will be confirmed soon.